• If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Stop wasting time looking for files and revisions. Connect your Gmail, DriveDropbox, and Slack accounts and in less than 2 minutes, Dokkio will automatically organize all your file attachments. Learn more and claim your free account.

View
 

Vendor Information-Contacts


Library Supplies

  • DEMCO:
    • Refer to DEMCO BuyBoard Contract (secure document on BCPS Intranet, requires login).
    • A limited DEMCO ordering catalog is available in eSchool Mall for those with eSchool Mall access; however, it does not provide full product details or images.
    • You may be able to set up a user account on the DEMCO website and add the BuyBoard contract number to your profile OR
    • Browse the website and order by phone, referencing the BuyBoard Contract number.
  • BRODART - BCPS no longer has a discount contract with BRODART, however you may order library supplies not available from DEMCO.
  • Scanner Quote - Order by phone or in eSchool Mall > CDW Catalog (search on item # 2504441).

 

Library Furnishings/Shelving

These vendors will visit for a design consultation, help you develop a space plan, provide catalogs and samples, etc.

  • Douron:  
    • Sales Rep:  Philip Dennis,  pdennis@douron.com Phone: 410-363-2600 ext. 3125

    • Inside Contact (if unable to reach Philip):  Amanda Summerhill, asummerhill@douron.com  Phone:  410-363-2600 ext, 3109

  • American Design Associates: 410-823-5500  George Schreiner, george@americandesignonline.com     Denise Lewis, denise@americandesignonline.com  (and others Reps)
  • DEMCO: 
    • Library furnishings, carpets, etc. are available in their online catalog; limited discounts may apply under our BuyBoard Contract.

    • See also DEMCO Interiors design service.

  • Mark Russell mrus729@verizon.net  Phone:  410-803-1949  Cell: 410-599-1794  Contracted vendor for special/custom building projects in school libraries.  For example, he has designed whiteboard build-outs, bench seating with book cubbies, etc. 

  

Signage

  • Harbour Signs:  410-488-8810.  Ask for BCPS contract pricing.

  

Periodicals (Magazines)

  • LMS may order magazines for the school library with school-based funds from our contracted subscription service W.T. Cox, via the Periodicals Catalog in eSchool Mall.
    • If LMS does not have access to eSchool Mall, mark your selections on this PDF copy of the Periodicals Catalog and have your ordering designee place the order. 
    • Periodicals are generally ordered at around the same time each year. Disregard any renewal notices you receive directly from magazine publishers. 
    • Magazines must meet our BCPS Selection criteria for library materials, including age-appropriateness.
    • Professional journals for school librarians are offered in the Periodicals Catalog. However, consider that many of these are accessible in our ProQuest Education Journals database, in BCPS One under the Professional Learning tile. 
  • W.T. Cox Sales Rep (for questions about subscriptions, renewal dates, etc.):   Shannon Jackson  sjackson@wtcox.com  Phone: 1-800-571-9554 x248

 

Library Materials (Books/eBooks)

Please see the Vendor Contacts and Guarantees page for information on book guarantees and replacements.

 

Follett 

  • Catalog:  www.titlewave.com  

  •  Customer Service Rep:  Suzanne Florek - sflorek@follett.com, 888-511-5114 ext 48004  (orders, invoices, Follett Bound replacements)

  • Sales Rep:  Katie Leedy - kleedy@follett.com, 877-899-8550 Ext: 4645 (Titlewave questions, building lists, TitleWise, creating quotes, etc.)

Bound to Stay Bound

  • Catalog:   https://www.btsb.com/login/index.php 

  • Sales Rep: Janna Holden jholden@btsb.com  800-637-6586 x3538

  • Customer Service Rep (book replacement): Lora Steele lsteele@btsb.com   

 

Capstone *For special eBook orders only, as announced by BCPS Library Media Programs.